Book Review Loving Ruby by Roya Carmen

AMBERprintNEWCOVERfinal

A sinful boss secretary romance.
I’ve heard all the rumours: He killed his wife. He’s on house arrest. He’s a vampire. Yet still, when I get a job offer from the reclusive Mr. Hyde, I jump at the chance. Yes, I know I’m crazy.

I’m cautious at first, but then I discover a beautiful, quirky man. I also see a tortured soul who lives in darkness. I know I should run, yet I can’t tear myself away. I want to discover all his secrets. I desperately want to help him. And when he draws me deeper into his strange little world, I want to stay.

Author’s note: contains sexual scenes and some coarse language. This is the second book of the Riverstone Estate Series and can be enjoyed as a STANDALONE read. Get book one, Loving Amber now!

Roya Carmen is the author of THE GROUND RULES Trilogy – Amazon Erotic Romance Top #10 Bestseller and Highly Recommended Indie Read 2015 (RT Book Lovers Magazine)

 

 

Loving Ruby is book two in The Riverstone Series, by author Roya Carmen. Having already enjoyed Loving Amber, I was anticipating this book’s release and I must say that Ms. Carmen didn’t disappoint.

Ruby appeared in book one, Loving Amber, and I loved getting to know Amber’s spunky younger sister and couldn’t wait for her to get her own story. In the second installment of The Riverstone Series, readers get to know not only Ruby–a fun, fearless female–but we’re also introduced to a new alpha-beta hero. The reclusive, swoony, brooding Mr. Hyde knows when to be firm and dominant and when to be tender and vulnerable.And, oh, that combination.

August Hyde is now one of my favorite book boyfriends. He has all the essential components of an irresistible book boyfriend: he’s emotionally complex, romantic and haunted by a past tragedy he feels responsible for. Oh, and he’s also handsome and he likes his sex on the naughtier side. 😉

Ruby is an awesome, free-spirited character, but she’s also lost in a way. She’s searching for something, and just like so often happens–she doesn’t know what it is she’s looking for–until she finds it. Ruby finds what she’s looking for when she takes a job working for August Hyde, the reclusive writer she’s heard so many rumors about.

I loved seeing how Ruby helps brings August out of his reclusive shell. And it was great how he brought out a side of Ruby that made her feel capable and empowered.  Her methods work at getting the home-bound author out of his grand mansion, and those methods are quite fun to read about (hint, hint), and long the way they realize they’re better as a couple than they are apart.

 

Great read, 5/5 stars!

Get Loving Ruby on Amazon

US: http://amzn.to/2jcaTQA

Canada: http://amzn.to/2jCCSJf

UK: http://amzn.to/2iNgw3V

Australia: http://amzn.to/2jrCZoV

Leave a Reply

